Domino’s is one of the most popular food chains in the world, so it is no surprise that thousands of users have asked us if it is halal.
Domino’s is an American multinational Pizza restaurant chain.
It was founded in Delaware by Tom Monaghan and James Monaghan, in 1960.
Domino’s has over 17,000 branches worldwide. It generates over $3.5 billion worldwide.
In short, Domino’s is huge and popular!
Popular Menu Items
Some of the popular items on the Domino’s menu are:
- Domino’s ExtravaganZZa Pizza — a solid everything-but-the-kitchen-sink type of pizza designed for those who really just can’t decide what to order.
- Domino’s Spinach & Feta Pizza — a healthy option for the veggie lovers!
- Domino’s Buffalo Chicken Pizza — this is far from just a novelty pizza for people who appreciate Buffalo wings!
We are getting hungry just looking at these! There are so many other delicious items on the menu that you can check out on their website www.dominos.com!
Domino’s is present in some Muslim countries such as U.A.E. and Pakistan where its menu is 100% halal.
In the UK, Domino’s officially says the following:
“Domino’s UK does not don’t promote its stores or meat as halal approved. However, most of their chicken is sourced from suppliers in Thailand, whose product is certified as halal by their religious authorities. The exception is chicken wings, which are sourced from suppliers across EU countries, some of which are not halal approved.” Domino’s UK has confirmed this on their official website.
So, customers should inquire about halal chicken before visiting any Domino’s branches in the UK.
However, Domino’s UK is silent about all other meat used in its menu.
In North America, Domino’s main menu is not halal and no such information is given on their official website or social accounts.
However, there are many non-meat items on Domino’s menu that halal observers can enjoy.
So, what’s the halal verdict?
Domino’s main menu is not halal in North America!
Domino’s in the UK serves halal chicken items (except wings), but no other meat item on the menu is halal!
In Muslim countries like UAE and Pakistan, Domino’s offers a 100% halal menu!
Obviously there are many non-meat items on the Domino’s menu which halal observers can consume, such as their:
- Vegetarian Pizzas
- Desserts – such as their Chocolate Lava Crunch Cakes, and
- Snacks such as Classic Garden Salad and Garlic Bread Twists.
You should always verify the halal status with the restaurant directly just to be sure!
Restaurants change their meat suppliers and their policies constantly.
Furthermore, individual franchise locations change ownership all the time. So one location’s owner can use halal meat but can sell it to a new owner who chooses not to. So, to make sure that you have the latest information — reach out to the establishment!