Burger King is one of the most popular food chains in the world, so it is no surprise that thousands of users have asked us if it is halal.
About Burger King
Burger King was founded in Miami by James McLamore & David Edgerton in 1954.
It is focused on Burgers.
Burger King has over 17,000 branches worldwide. It generates over $23 billion worldwide.
In short, Burger King is huge and popular!
Popular Menu Items
Some of the popular items on Burger King’s menu are:
- Whopper — flame-grilled beef patty topped with juicy tomatoes, crisp lettuce, creamy mayonnaise, ketchup, crunchy pickles, and sliced white onions on a toasted sesame seed bun.
- Chicken Nuggets — bite-sized white meat chicken coated in crispy homestyle seasoned breading.
- Classic Fries — piping hot and perfectly salted.
We are getting hungry just looking at these! There are so many other delicious items on the menu that you can check out on their website www.bk.com!
Burger King can be found in the Middle East, Asia, and some European countries as well as in North America!
In parts of Middle Eastern, Asian, and European countries, Burger King offers a non-vegetarian halal menu.
However, in the USA and Canada, Burger King is not halal.
It is worth noting that Burger King USA and Brazil launched the Impossible Burger which tastes like meat but actually, it is vegetarian. That is obviously halal-friendly!
So, what’s the halal verdict? Is Burger King halal?
Burger King is not halal in North America!
However, Burger King has a halal menu in some parts of Europe.
Also, in Muslim countries like Pakistan and UAE, Burger King offers a 100% halal menu.
Obviously, there are many non-meat items on Burger King’s menu that halal observers can consume, such as their
- beverages like Milkshakes and Coffee,
- desserts like their Soft Serve Cones and Hershey’s Sundae Pie, and
- sides like Onion Rings, Mozzarella Sticks, Jalapeno Cheddar Bits, and Cheesy Tots.
You should always verify the halal status with the restaurant directly just to be sure!
Restaurants change their meat suppliers and their policies constantly.
Furthermore, individual franchise locations change ownership all the time. So one location’s owner can use halal meat but can sell it to a new owner who chooses not to. So, to make sure that you have the latest information — reach out to the establishment!
Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog?
My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would really
benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
Please let me know if this alright with you. Many thanks!